WINDS OF SKILAK is the WINNER of the 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the memoir (other) category!

scan0007

I am thrilled to announce that my book WINDS OF SKILAK has been named the WINNER in the MEMOIRS (Other) category of the 2014 NEXT GENERATION INDIE BOOK AWARDS! I’m still pinching myself to make sure it’s real! Many thanks to the folks and judges at the Next Generation Indie Book Awards for all their hard work for making this event possible and for giving my book this great opportunity to now showcase it as an AWARD WINNING TITLE!

Categories: Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “WINDS OF SKILAK is the WINNER of the 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the memoir (other) category!

  1. Din Milem

    Bonnie, you certainly deserve the award! Congratulations!!!

  2. Congratulations on your award. I just finished reading your book on my Kindle and really enjoyed it. You definitely give a great sense of what it is like living off of your own strength — physical, emotional and spiritual — in a very trying landscape. What I kept being amazed by what that not only did you have to haul all of your water but you had to hand-wash your clothes!! That would wear me out right there. Thank you for a lovely memoir.

    • I am so glad you enjoyed my book. Thank you for taking the time to correspond with me! Yes, over the years, there were many hundreds of trips to the lake for water! Part of everyday life! It was very trying at times, but I absolutely came to love my life on Caribou Island!

  3. Linda Anderson

    Congratulations! You deserve it! I just finished your wonderful book and have to say it is among my favorites now! We just returned from a wonderful 2 week visit to Alaska where I purchased your wonderful book at the Anchorage Museum. I enjoyed it so much!Thank you for sharing your great adventure with us!

    • Hello, Linda!
      What a joy to hear from one of my readers’! I was so tickled to hear that you purchased the book from the Anchorage, Alaska Museum. I never really know where my books have been distributed, so it’s great to find these things out. I’m glad you enjoyed our story! Was this your first trip to Alaska? It’s such a wonderful place isn’t it? Hope you will stay in touch!

      Thanks again, for taking the time to comment! It means more to me than you know!

      Bonnie

  4. Read your book on my kindle and loved every minute. Gave me a chance to be an armchair traveler from Maine to Alaska. Are you writing a sequel ?

    • Hi Joy,

      Thanks for getting in touch with me. I am so pleased that you enjoyed my book! I’ve been asked about a sequel and although I’m slowly working on one I can’t promise a time when I’ll get it done! Thank you for asking!

      Thank you,
      Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Read. Write. Live!

Southern writer Rhonda Browning White on books, writing, and celebrating life

Michelle's book review blog

Reviews focused on healing hearts

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Q's Book Blog

Book Reviews. Discover Good Books to Read.

West Texas prepping

We are a small family who is learning how to survive comfortably in the West Texas desert on a budget.

Pete's Alaska

Pete's Alaska — God, family, country my view out the cabin window.

Julia O'Malley

An Alaska Life: Culture + Travel + Food + Home

Inian Islands Institute

Inspiring tomorrow’s rising environmental leaders through experiential living and learning in the Wilderness of Southeast Alaska

Hearing God's Voice

A Fountain of Life

Lil' Suburban Homestead

Where Innovation & Homesteading Meet

macressler

Just another WordPress.com site

Rosalyn's Alaskan Books

Alaskan books written by someone that has lived in Alaska since 1969

Tiny Houses

We love Tiny Houses and the way you decorate yours. Please post Your favorite Tiny House Design Here.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

adventureinalaska

living a life in the backwoods of Alaska

